In Order Settings you set up the order types that are used on the POS and various options related to how orders are handled.
To set up the available order types on the POS, click the View Order Types button.
In the Order Types list there are default order type presets already created. To edit or delete an order type, click the Edit Details button next to the order type name.
To add a new order type, click Add Order Type at the top of the screen.
You can choose a color for order types that will appear on the POS. When in POS > Orders > Tile View, a small bar of the corresponding color appears under the order tile.
This setting has two options that determines at which point of the checkout process orders from this order type are sent to the kitchen.
Checkout -- Food prints to the kitchen when the Checkout button is pressed on the POS (before payment is made).
Payment -- Food prints to the kitchen after payment is made and the order is settled.
Additional options for how ordering is handled on the POS.
Lock Screen After Order (Enter PIN) -- Choose how the POS lock-screen behaves
Show Orders On Tables Until Settled -- When enabled (default), tables with settling orders (Awaiting Patron Signature) appear highlighted. When disabled, servers must go to the order screen to retrieve orders awaiting tip entry.
Print to Kitchen When Canceling Orders/Items -- When enabled (default), if items sent to the kitchen are canceled, an additional chit will print showing "CANCELED" to notify the kitchen.
Always Show Customer Bar on Order Screen -- When enabled, the +Customer button appears on the POS for new orders, at the top of the order builder, for every order.
Use Seat Numbers for Table Orders -- When enabled, table orders automatically have seats added. The number of seats is equal to the number of seats configured on the table or the party size entered by the server.
Prompt for Party Size on Table Orders -- When enabled, table orders prompt for party size entry by the server.
Print Which Printers a Product Was Sent To -- When enabled, a note on the chit indicates that items that are sent to multiple printing stations, and which ones.
Auto-Logout After (minutes) -- Enter a value to have the POS automatically return to the lock screen and require PIN number entry for access. -See Auto Logout Whitelist document for a list of screens that will block the Auto Logout feature.
You can limit the number of splits performed on orders. Managers can override split limits.
Easy Split Limit -- Enter the maximum number of easy splits allowed.
Itemized Split Limit -- Enter the maximum number of itemized splits allowed.